November 26, 2021
Breaking News

The Professional Beauty Association Reveals The 2022 North American Hairstyling Awards Finalist Collections – PRNewswire


NAHA honors the salon industry’s top artists who push the boundaries of skill and artistry.

Tweet this

“The 2022 North American Hairstyling Award finalists showcase excellence, creativity, and technical ability,” shares Nina Daily, PBA’s Executive Director. “Year after year, we continue to be amazed by the level of talent and elevated artistry shown by these artists.”

To win a coveted NAHA award, artists submit their collections in fourteen creative and inspirational categories of hair, makeup, and education excellence. Development of these collections often take months of envisioning, planning, and shooting.

Collections are judged anonymously in three rounds by a panel of esteemed hairdressers, makeup artists, educators, and experts – including Serge Normant, Danilo, Sam Villa, Vernon François, Robert Ham, Antoinette Beenders, Kevin Murphy, Michael DeVellis, Kris Sorbie, Errol Douglas, Tabatha Coffey, Robert Lobetta, Tippi Shorter, and more.

The NAHA 2022 Finalists are: 

Avant Garde:
David Barron
Kim Botner 
Migena Furxhi 
Reynaldo Achurra 
Steven Robertson

Barber of the Year: 
Amanda Dassel 
Ammon Carver 
Kenny Duncan 
Navin Ramgoolam 
Tyler Kelbert

Editorial Stylist of the Year:
Ashley Stewart Wright 
Liza Espinoza Achurra 
Matthew Morris
Rusty Phillips 
Shirley Gordon

Educator of the Year:
Candy Shaw 
Elizabeth Faye 
Eric Fisher 
John Mosley 
Pekela Riley

Carlos Alvarez 
Kylie Bussing 
Lori Zabel 
Sean Godard
Shaun Brezanin

Chris Baran 
Chrystofer Benson 
Dorothy Tsang 
Michael Haase 
Reno Prezio

Hairstylist of the Year:
Ammon Carver 
Cassie Carey 
Chrystofer Benson 
Nicole Pede 
Robert Bushy

Inspiring Salon of the Year:
Salon 27
Steller Kindness Project 
Elle Marie Hair Studio 
Rachel’s Salon & Day Spa 
Oomph Salon

Makeup Artist of the Year:
Amanda Stone 
Ashley Zimel 
Isidro Valencia 
Jalia Pettis 
Noel Mckinnon

Master Hairstylist of the Year:
Chris Baran 
Chrystofer Benson 
Rodrigo Araneda 
Ruth Roche
Tony Ricci

Student Hairstylist of the Year:
Ali Talamantes 
Danielle Gambino 
Ravina Patel 
Shantelle Gomez 
Tyonna Stacker

Styling and Finishing: 
Danielle Keasling 
David Lopez
Glenn Nelson 
Jamal Edmonds 
Robin LaChance

Team of The Year:
Ulta Beauty Pro …….


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *